Super Rugby


Moore returns while Lukhan Tui joins Wallabies

St.George Queensland Reds lock Lukhan Tui has joined the Qantas Wallabies in Canberra after working his way back from a knee operation three months ago to feature for McInnes Wilson Lawyers Brisbane City in the opening two rounds of the National Rugby Championship. 

The rookie lock will join his Australian teammates later today (Monday) with Kane Douglas set to return to Brisbane in search of game time.

Meanwhile, former Wallabies captain Stephen Moore has rejoined the squad in Canberra, following the birth of his third child. NSW Waratahs hooker Tolu Latu will also return to the National Rugby Championship.

Dane Haylett-Petty is the only other change to the squad, with the winger to miss the remainder of the season following biceps surgery.

Australia last played in Canberra back in 2010, when the Wallabies ran out 49-3 winners of Fiji with Kurtley Beale grabbing two tries.

It's been 17 years since Argentina's last visit to the nation's capital, with current assistant coach Stephen Larkham starring in the 32-25 win.

Tickets for the Qantas Wallabies' 2017 Rugby Championship campaign are available now throughTicketek.

All Rugby Championship matches will be screened LIVE in High Definition and ad-break free during play on FOX SPORTS and will be available to stream via Foxtel Go (for Foxtel subscribers).

The Rugby Championship will also be screened LIVE in High Definition on TEN and WIN Network and on

All domestic Wallabies Tests will be broadcast LIVE on Radio.

Players currently unavailable due to injury
Kyle Godwin (knee)
Karmichael Hunt (ankle)
James Slipper (achilles)
Sefa Naivalu (ankle)
Dane Haylett-Petty (arm)
Jermaine Ainsley (foot)

2017 Rugby Championship
Qantas Wallabies v Argentina at GIO Stadium, Canberra, 16th September, 8.00pm AEST
South Africa v Qantas Wallabies at Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein, 1st October, 1.00am AEST
Argentina v Qantas Wallabies at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, 8th October, 9.40am AEST

Updated squad for the Rugby Championship

Allan Alaalatoa, 15 Tests, Brumbies
Rory Arnold, 15 Tests, Brumbies
Adam Coleman, 14 Tests, Western Force
Jack Dempsey, 2 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Tetera Faulkner, 2 Tests, Western Force
Ned Hanigan, 6 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Michael Hooper (c), 71 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Sekope Kepu, 83 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Adam Korczyk*, Queensland Reds
Sean McMahon, 18 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Stephen Moore, 122 Tests, Queensland Reds
Tatafu Polota-Nau, 74 Tests, Western Force
Tom Robertson, 12 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Izack Rodda, 1 Test, Queensland Reds
Rob Simmons, 74 Tests, Queensland Reds
Scott Sio, 35 Tests, Brumbies
Lopeti Timani, 9 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Lukhan Tui*, Queensland Reds
Jordan Uelese, 1 Test, Melbourne Rebels

Kurtley Beale, 63 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Israel Folau, 58 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Bernard Foley (vc), 48 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Will Genia (vc), 81 Tests
Reece Hodge, 16 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Samu Kerevi, 10 Tests, Queensland Reds
Marika Koroibete*, Melbourne Rebels
Tevita Kuridrani, 50 Tests, Brumbies
Billy Meakes*, Western Force
Izaia Perese*, Queensland Reds
Nick Phipps, 54 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Joe Powell, 2 Tests, Brumbies
Curtis Rona, 2 Tests, Western Force
Henry Speight, 15 Tests, Brumbies
*denotes uncapped player

Join our Rugby Family today