Super Rugby


QRU Community Rugby Team

When looking to make contact with Queensland Rugby Union, you will often find that your best first point of contact is your Regional Participation Manager. If they cannot immediately deal with your request, they will direct you to the appropriate Queensland Rugby Union employee or seek the appropriate information on your behalf.

Position Employee Contact # Email
Head of Rugby Services Nico Andrade (07) 3354 9385 nico.andrade@redsrugby.com.au
Rugby Service Manager Michael Backstrom (07) 3354 9309 michael.backstrom@redsrugby.com.au
Competitions Coordinator - Juniors Kim Schuck (07) 3354 9340 kim.schuck@redsrugby.com.au
Pathways Coordinator Tyrell Barker (07) 3354 9336 tyrell.barker@redsrugby.com.au
Indigenous Programs Manager Steven Page 0413 442 618 steven.page@redsrugby.com.au
Queensland Participation Manager
• Cairns
• Townsville
• Mackay
• Central Highlands
• Gladstone & Bundaberg
• Rockhampton
• Sunshine Coast
• Brisbane
• Gold Coast
• Darling Downs
Rama Chand 0448 806 560 rama.chand@redsrugby.com.au
Coach Education Rama Chand 0448 806 560 rama.chand@redsrugby.com.au

Latest News

All News